Recipe: Thai Peanut Chicken

Hey friends!

The other week I needed to whip up a quick dinner with whatever I had left in the fridge. I ended up with Thai Peanut Chicken. It was delicious. I was so proud of my little concoction haha. Feel free to tweak the ingredients, or amount of a ingredient, to your taste… This recipe is not set in stone 🙂

IMG_4213

Ingredients:

-Two pieces of chicken breast

-Garlic

-Sriracha

-Patis fish sauce

-Soy Sauce (I used Aloha Shoyu… my favorite to cook with!)

-Peanut butter (I used Justin’s natural peanut butter & PB2)

-Sesame oil

-Roasted sesame seeds

-Green onion

Optional:

-White rice (I used Jasmine rice)

Instructions:

First you’re going to get your rice cooker and set your rice to cook according to the instructions on the bag of rice. Then you will add a teaspoon or two of sesame oil to your frying pan and set the stove to med heat. Chop up a clove of garlic and throw it in the pan. While the oil is heating up you’re going to cut your chicken into bite size pieces. When the oil is heated up (about 5 minutes) you will add the chicken to the pan and cook the chicken thoroughly. While the chicken is cooking add a 4 tablespoons of soy sauce, 1 tablespoon of fish sauce, and a few squeezes of sriracha (more if you like it spicy). Keep cooking until the chicken is cooked through.

IMG_4212

Once the chicken is cooked completely you’re going to add two tablespoons of peanut butter. I added a tablespoon of PB2 since I thats all that was left in the container. Stir the chicken until the peanut butter is warmed up and all the chicken is covered. Turn off the heat, chop up some green onion, throw it in the pan, and stir your chicken. Garnish with roasted sesame seeds.

IMG_4214

Once your white rice is cooked, put some rice in your plate and throw some of that delicious chicken on top… and wala! DONE!

IMG_4216

Hope you try out this recipe. If you do let me know if you tweak the ingredients at all and let me know how it tasted.

Thanks for reading!

Hannah

2 responses to “Recipe: Thai Peanut Chicken

Leave a Reply

