Henna!

Last weekend I decided to get some henna done. This is the second time doing it. I love the way it looks and it’s a good compromise since I loooove tattoos but the husband is a little more conservative.

What is Henna?
It is powdered leaves that’s used to naturally dye hair and decorate skin with a a orange/red color. Henna is temporary and lasts about 3 weeks.
They apply the mixture to your skin in whatever design you choose. It dries and looks like brown puffy paint. You let it fall off on its own over the next 3 hours and try to not get it wet for the rest of the day. Over the next 24 hours the dye on your skin slowly gets darker.

I was at Seaport Village in San Diego and found a lady working a booth that offered henna and glitter tattoos. I decided to give the lady permission to use her creativity. She ended up giving me this very petty look:
IMG_4194.JPG

It’s very beautiful and I love it. I did walk around the area a little more and found another girl who was doing henna and her designs looked a little more authentic. Unfortunately, she was leaving to India for a few months the next day. I hope I can see her one day, her designs were gorgeous.

Have you ever had henna done?

-Hannah

Leave a Reply

