Review: L’oreal Voluminous Butterfly Mascara

Hello ladies & gents!

I first off want to say that I am a Younique sales rep & I absolutely love the mascara BUT I know not everyone can afford a $29 mascara (it does last you a couple months though… Just saying haha). So here is a review on my favorite drugstore mascara at the moment. Enjoy!

I have itsy bitsy teenie weenie lashes. They’re quite pathetic haha. I love adding volume to my lashes without clumping them up too much. I like them separated, thick, long, exactly what my lashes aren’t. Haha.
I decided to pick up the L’oreal Voluminous Butterfly mascara after seeing a bunch of great reviews for it. Here is a photo of two coats of this mascara:
IMG_4849.JPG
And I love it! It runs about $8-$9 depending where you purchase it. I’ve seen it in Ulta, Target, Walmart, and CVS so I know it will be easy to find. One of the reasons I love it is the wand. It hold and applies so much product… It’s amazeballs! It also separates the lashes nicely giving it that “butterfly” effect. The color is perfect… Some companies say their mascara is black but they have a grayish/blue tint to it *cough* Covergirl *cough* lol. The formula dries quickly, adds volume, and a decent amount of length. It also holds my curl longer than most other mascaras and doesn’t flake towards the end of the day. Overall I think this is a great buy and definitely worth the money.

Thanks for reading!
-Hannah

Leave a Reply

