Minimalist #MOTD

IMG_2553.JPG

Hey everyone!
Hope you are all having a great week so far. Yesterday I posted a #MOTD (Makeup Of The Day) selfie on Instagram and wanted to share the details of this look. Everyday makeup does not have to be caked on and your skin, no matter how many “flaws” you THINK you have, doesn’t need to be completely covered. You can apply minimal product and still look flawless and put together.

IMG_2566.JPG

Products used:
It Cosmetics CC+ Cream: I blended this cream into my skin with a beauty blender for a dewy, glowing look. This is great for all skin types. It corrects any discoloration, is lightweight, has great coverage, and is amazing for your skin. This foundation will help cut any redness and will cover most of your imperfections without being heavy and still looking like your skin. Every makeup artists dream! 🙂

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz pencil: I love this pencil because it’s thin and I can get a very precise and clean brow without it looking too overdone. It’s great for filling in sparse brows and outlining where you plan on shading in your brows with powder.

-Revlon Matte Lip Balm in Sultry: I tapped this color all over the lips to give a lip balm effect vs. a heavy lipstick look. I just love this color & the fact that it’s matte makes me love it a gajillion times more.

ELF Blush and Bronzing Duo: I never use the blush in this palette, it’s too powdery, but I love the bronzer. I don’t use it to contour but I use it to just warm up my face. Remember, contouring needs to be done with a color that has a grayish tone to it to create the look of shadows.

Urban Decay Naked Basics palette: This little guy is the best little palette ever! You can create so many look with the 6 colors in this baby. The shadows are blendable, it has a matte black-brown color in it so I can also use that color to set eyeliner or even create my liner. I live for multi-purpose products.

Make Up For Ever HD setting powder: I use this for under my eyes (that’s why it’s the small container hehe). I use this to set my concealer and it keeps my concealer in place, minimizes creasing, and gives the illusion that it’s blurring out my fine lines. Love love love.

-LA Girl Pro concealer: I am so surprised at how well this product works. The coverage is great, I use two light layers, and it sets so quickly. It runs for only $3-$5 & the quality is great.

-Lorac Bronzer: I use this for highlight because it’s gold and beautiful haha. It’s just gorgeous and looks great on every skin tone.

Lorac is having a sale on Hautelook. Get Lorac items for up to 75% off!

MAC Extreme 3D Dimensional Mascara: I love this mascara because the color is very dark and the wand is amazing! It applies so much product to your lashes without it getting clumpy.

Have a great week peeps!
-Hannah

Leave a Reply

