Review: Younique Moonstruck 3D Fiber Lashes Mascara!

Hola friends!
I’m so excited to finally be able to write this post. A friend of mine became a Younique distributor so of course I had to try it out.

IMG_2300-0.JPG

This mascara is a three-step process and comes in 2 tubes. You get the transplanting gel and the lash fibers. On the website it claims to be water resistant.
Here are the instructions from the Younique website:
“To prepare your eyelashes for optimal results, first apply one thin coat of your own regular favorite mascara and let it dry. Then, apply Moodstruck Transplanting Gel to your lashes.

Immediately following, and while the gel is still wet, apply the Moodstruck Natural Fibers.

Reapply the Transplanting Gel a second time to secure the natural fibers onto your lashes.”

I already had waterproof mascara on so I just curled my lashes and applied two coats of the mascara (gel-fibers-gel-fibers-gel).
I have very short, fine lashes and this is how it looked:
IMG_2280.JPG

I’m not going to lie, I dig it. It was odd applying the fibers but it’s not something that would stop me from purchasing the mascara. My lashes stayed curled, which was a miracle lol, and they felt a lot softer than when I apply any other mascara. It was a little clumpy but as long as you don’t put on too many coats you won’t have spider leg looking lashes.

Now on to the water resistant claim. As long as you’re not jumping in the ocean or a pool Younique will last you all day.

I get suuuuper sweaty when I work out and I usually look like a wet cat. The mascara stayed put for the most part, until I started rubbing my eyes Haha. My friend did say that some people apply a layer of waterproof mascara over it to seal it but I just probably wouldn’t use the mascara if I was going to be sweating profusely, crying, or going into the water. Whatever was left washed off very easily with water and face wash.

Overall the mascara is great. I will probably purchase a mascara for myself… maybe even sell the stuff. I would love to use it on my clients but most of them need to be waterproof so that may not work. One thing I absolutely love is that they offer a 14 day return policy. So if you don’t like it for any reason you get your money back!

If you’d like to purchase or check out the mascara for yourself click HERE
Thanks for reading!

Hannah Lebron

2 responses to “Review: Younique Moonstruck 3D Fiber Lashes Mascara!

  1. Oh thanks for the post! I was thinking about this mascara cause they are getting a lot of hype but its a pity they aren’t waterproof! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

