Chocolate PB Banana Protein Bars!

Hello there!

I’ve been eating Pure Protein and Quest bars for small smart cheat meals. I have one maybe every other day, depending on my schedule. I have some free time today and figured I’d chef up my own healthy protein bars.

These are so yummy and you can tweak these with whatever ingredients you want.

Nutritional Facts (makes 12 bars):
20140805-161955-58795889.jpg

What you’ll need:
-3 scoops Protein powder (I used Bio Pro since it’s low in sugar)
-1/4c Rolled Oats
-2tbs Coconut Flour
-1/4c Semi-sweet Chocolate Chips
-1 Banana
-1/4c Milk (I used unsweetened almond milk)
-2tbs PB2

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix all ingredients except chocolate chips together in a bowl. I mixed it with a hand blender to make it easier on myself. I lined a baking pan with non-stick foil and poured the mixture in. If you use a smaller pan the bars will be thicker… I used a 13′ 9′ pan & they came out a little thin. Throw the bars in the oven for about 15 minutes, 20 if you’re making thick protein bars. Once they’re done, let them cool, and eat!
20140805-161921-58761634.jpg

If you try these, let me know what you think! 🙂

Leave a Reply

