New month, new risks! :)

20140804-101634-36994372.jpg

Hello friends!

If you don’t know by now, I am a Esthetician and Makeup Artist. My husband and I moved to California in December and I decided to focus more on the Makeup part of my job. I worked in a salon in North Park for a while, only doing waxes, but it didn’t make me happy… And I’m a firm believer in, if something doesn’t make you happy… Don’t do it! Haha. The salon was great and all but I just have a hard time working for someone else. When I got out of beauty school (about 5 years ago) I jumped right into being a independent contractor and was my own boss. It’s hard to go back to working for someone once you’ve worked for yourself for so long ;).
One day I had a wax done at a random salon I walked into and the technician was amazing. About a month after, she added me as a friend on Facebook and posted about looking to rent out a room a few days a week to another Esthetician. I quickly replied and told her I was interested. Long story short, I liked the space and took it with the quickness. I signed the lease and now I am officially a California business owner. She gave me a great deal on the rent and the schedule is perfect.
This salon isn’t near a lot of walking traffic so I have to hustle a bit to build
clientele… which I’m used to, since we move every few years. I do a lot of advertising on Facebook, Instagram, and I try to network with other business owners as much as possible. I go through business cards like craaaazzzy.
I am so excited to be building my business in California and can’t wait to see how far I can go. There are so many amazing opportunities here that are just waiting to be taken advantage of! You never know what you are capable of without taking risks and stepping out of your comfort zone!

Have you taken any risks lately? Done something to grow as a person, as a business? I’d love to hear your stories!

-Hannah

Business info:
Beauty by Hannah Lebron
San Diego, CA
Makeup, Waxing, Facials, Lash Extensions.
http://www.Hannahlebron.com
http://www.Facebook.com/skincarebyhannah
http://www.Instagram.com/Hannahlebronmua

Leave a Reply

