Coconut Craze!

I’m sure you’ve heard of the Coconut water craze. It’s mother natures thirst quencher. Its not only good for drinking, it’s also GREAT to apply to your skin topically.

Researchers say that coconut contains a plant hormone that reduces redness & irritation and Vitamin A, an antioxidant that combats wrinkle-causing free radicals.

I like to make my own body coconut sugar scrub. It’s easy and makes my skin feel silky and smooth.

20130801-161009.jpg

All you need is sugar (any type of sugar works) and pure coconut oil. You can even take some Vitamin E pills and break them into the scrub. Just pour equal parts of the sugar and oil into a container, mix well, and scrub away.

The scrub will harden a little. Just scoop some out & as soon as it touches the heat from your hands it will start melting.

Simple & so beneficial.

Try it and let me know how you like it!

-Hannah

2 responses to “Coconut Craze!

  1. I love this article! Check out my blog? I just started and it would mean so much to me xx followed btw

Leave a Reply

