My Holy Grail Foundation

Image

Hey beauties! 

In my opinion the most important part of your makeup application should be your skin & foundation. Your eye makeup can look ah-ma-zing BUT if your skin isn’t looking great… what’s the point? 

Here are the things I look for & want in a foundation:

1. Coverage: I want my foundation to be able to cover up most of my imperfections and even out my skin tone. 

2. How it feels on my skin: I would prefer my foundation to feel lightweight. I don’t want to feel like I have pounds of makeup on. 

3. Long-lasting: I want my makeup to last majority of the day without too many touchups.

I have experimented with so many different brands trying to find the PERFECT foundation, from drug store brands like Cover girl to high end brands like Makeup Forever. I watched a video by Youtube Beauty Guru, Nicole Guerriero, and she was using Revlon’s ColorStay Whipped Creme foundation & it looked amazing on her. I usually use the ColorStay Liquid foundation so I figured why not try it. 

 

“Finally, truly decadent makeup offers ultimate performance. The mousse-like texture feels like silk on your skin. And, the time release formula balances skin for a flawless look. All day flexible wear without flaking, caking or feeling heavy.” -Revlon www.revlon.com

Image

 

I’ve been using this foundation for a while now. I already went through 3 containers! I love this foundation because it lasts all day and has buildable medium to heavy coverage. I can use it during the day and just apply it lightly or out at night and apply it a little heavier. It’s matte and looks great in person and in photos. I apply it with a flat top kabuki brush & buff it out. It looks very smooth and effortless. It runs for about $11, depending where you purchase it from and it comes in 16 different shade.

Quick tip: Make sure to match your foundation to your chest & shoulders. If you can’t find an exact match pick a color a shade darker than your skin and make sure when applying to blend it really well. It will look perfect. 

I used the foundation in this photo. Its from my Instagram so its not the greatest quality but it will do for now 🙂

Image

I highly recommend this foundation and I will definitely keep purchasing it (Obviously, since i’m on my 4th container lol). What’s your favorite foundation?

Love, 

Hannah 

 

 

2 responses to “My Holy Grail Foundation

    • Yes! Just make sure to prime your skin first. It’s matte and I usually only have to touch it up once if I’m outside all day. I live in Guam & it is super humid! 🙂

Leave a Reply

