Date Night | Dinner & OOTN

20130609-220459.jpg
To save myself from the monotony of our every day lives, the husband and I designate at least one day a week for date night. I cook dinner most nights (I love cooking) but recently I haven’t been in the mood so I was so excited to go out.
I decided in the middle of the week that date night would be at Agana Proa so I made sure to get in a reservation. It’s always pretty busy so you have to make a reservation or you’ll be waiting at least an hour for a table. Yeah, it’s that good! 😉
I ALWAYS get the tuna poke for a appetizer. The tuna has a sesame soy sauce & is mixed with chunks of jicama and avocado. I normally get the crab legs for my entre. It’s steamed and sautéed in butter and Cajun spices. It’s a pain to eat but tastes delicious. I switched it up this time and got the “Pork Two Ways”. A friend of mine got it once and loved it. It came with a bacon wrapped piece of pork and roasted pork belly on red rice risotto and veggies. I wasn’t too thrilled with it. The pork was super fatty and it didn’t have much flavor. The red rice risotto was good though. For dessert I indulged with wasabi cheesecake. So good! It’s a chocolate cheesecake with a little kick (obviously the wasabi). The wasabi flavor isn’t too strong but you can tell its in there. It’s very rich so I can never finish the whole slice but its too good to not get.

20130610-213000.jpg

This was my OOTN (Outfit of the night). I ended up bringing a black cardigan with me too. I picked up this dress from Papaya & I love it. It’s pretty and most importantly, comfy!

I love date nights & I’m always looking for new ideas and places to go. What are some of your date night ideas? I can always use some inspiration 😉

-Hannah

Leave a Reply

