MAC Studio Finish SPF35 concealer mini review

Image

Before I get started with my mini review I would like to apologize for the horrible lighting in the photo. I tested and wrote reviews for 9 different concealers and it was getting late. Anyways, on to my review…

MAC Studio Finish SPF35 concealer runs for $18 and you can purchase it at your local MAC counter or online at MACcosmetics.com.

It claims to be a light weight, creamy, discreetly opaque concealer.

When I first tried to apply the concealer I used my fingers, which is how I normally apply concealer on myself. It went on quite heavy and in a few minutes after applying it, it creased on me and made the wrinkles under my eyes more noticeable. Note: before I applied the concealer I applied primer and once I was done with the concealer I set it with Makeup Forever HD setting powder. I removed my makeup and decided to try applying it with a fluffy brush (MAC 217) and it went on a lot lighter and covered up my dark circles with 2 layers. I used it to cover a few little blemishes and in my opinion it worked a lot better for that type of concealing rather than under eye circles.

Overall, I probably would not purchase this again. The coverage is okay and I would only use it to conceal my blemishes and they are easily concealed with my foundation and my regular every day concealer (Kat Von D Tattoo concealer).

Keep an eye out for the rest of my concealer reviews for Kat Von D, ELF, Revlon and more!

Hannah Lebron ❤

Leave a Reply

